Everything Happens For A Reason

This past week I have been struggling with a family issue… divorce, where the ex-family member is wreaking havoc in the lives of those I care deeply. It has bothered me for any number of reasons, but the primary issue has been that I have not been able to apply the principles of recovery to solve the problem. Yes, I have prayed for the idiot, but I would like to be able to help give some peace to the family members I love, and I haven’t been able to figure out a way to do it. So this morning as I was fixing my hair, I was (again) trying to come up with something I could share that would help her, and her children, and I had a God moment… maybe all these things are happening to teach her something, and so it may be time to analyze the problem from that perspective in order to get some clarity. Because, no lie, this issue has been going on for more than 5 years, and there are children involved, so something needs to give, and since we can’t control the idiot himself, we have to look elsewhere to get some peace. So I felt some comfort in this train of thought, and decided to write about this subject today. As I logged onto to WordPress, this giant banner is what greeted me. Coincidence?

Bright, shiny objects!

Live Life Quotes, Love Life Quotes, Live Life Happy

via Everything Happens For A Reason.

View original post

Posted on November 20, 2012, in Recovery and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. There are no coincidences – It is God remaining anonymous! Love it!

    Like

  2. I love your introspection. I, too, am dealing with extended family issues. My motto this holiday is to love whomever I am with and engage in no un-loving conversation … No matter what. For today I don’t drink and don’t act un-loving. Prayers from me to you. Be the bright light in the room and radiate God’s love.

    Like

Leave a Reply

losing anonymously

Learning to balance healthy and happy while living a full and busy life!

Oh for the love of...me

Just another 50+ woman trying to get her shit together.

Guitars and Life

Blog about life by a music obsessed middle aged recovering alcoholic from South East England

Off-Dry

I got sober. Life got big.

HealthyJenn

From daily wine drinker to alcohol free living...this is my journey.

Vodka Goggles

No longer seeing the world through vodka colored glasses..

Pickled Fish

Musings on life and sobriety

Mindfulbalance

An Irish Mindfulness Meditation Blog: Self-care, resilience, meaning and personal development.

SOBERLEARNING

Working one day at a time on sobriety, often winning, but sometimes losing.

viatoday

Today is the first day of the rest of my life. Starting today I am on my way.

ainsobriety

Trying to ace sober living

Emotional Sobriety And Food

"... to be able to Twelfth Step ourselves and others into emotional sobriety" -- living, loving & letting go.

girl gone sober.

a blog about living sober. i didn't always drink beer but when i did i drank a lot of it. stay sober my friends.

